SOLVED

Help with Access VBA code to automate email!!!!!

Copper Contributor

I am trying to automate sending emails upon opening a Main Menu form based off of records in another query.  Then having a check box turn on once the email has been sent so it won't be sent again.

Below I will copy my code but Im getting different errors when I run it and cant seem to get it work. I am very new to coding so if you could point out where I am going wrong and how to fix it with code that would be awesome  as I am now pulling my hair out. The current error I am getting is a compile error: Do without Loop. 

Here is my code: 

Private Sub Form_Open(Cancel As Integer)

'DEFINING RECORDSET TO USE

Dim db As Database
        Dim rec As Recordset

Set db = CurrentDb
        Set rec = db.OpenRecordset("SELECT * From AllActiveLicenceExpiryDueIn30DaysQ")

If rec.RecordCount > 0 Then
               rec.MoveFirst
               Do Until rec.EOF
               If IsNull(rec!AssignedToEmail) Then
               If rec30DaysEmailSent = True Then
               rec.MoveNext

'SEND EMAIL REMINDER FOR LICENCE EXPIRY IN 30 DAYS

Dim O As Outlook.Application
                      Dim M As Outlook.MailItem

Set O = New Outlook.Application
                     Set M = O.CreateItem(olMailItem)

With M
                                 .BodyFormat = olFormatHTML
                                 .HTMLBody = "Please be aware that " & FirstName & LastName & " Licence is                                                                   Due for renewal in the next 30 days. Licence Expiry is -" &                                                                         LicenceExpiry & ",<P>" & _
                                                        "Please update New Licence Expiry date and upload copy of New                                                               Drivers Licence" & ",<P>" & _
                                                        "Kind Regards" & ",<P>" & _