Automatically Send Email Reminder upon opening Main Menu Form

Copper Contributor

I've got a fairly good grips on understanding the basics of Access but I'm fairly new to coding and can't really find anything that explains how to do what I need. 

So the overall aim that I want this code to do is upon opening my Main Menu form reminders for tasks due to be emailed out to the employees looking after that task. So I want an email reminder sent out 30 days before due date and then another sent when the task becomes overdue. I want to do this for range of things but currently am just looking at licence expires for every expiry. 

So that you have a clear Idea of what my database is looking like  below is a list of table and Queries.

Tables:

EmployeeT (Headings: EmployeeID, FirstName, LastName, PhoneNumber, PersonalEmail, WorkEmail, Department, Active, AssignedToID)

DriversLicenceT (Headings: LicenceID, EmployeeID, LicenceNumber, LicenceExpiry, LicenceType, Copy of Licence)

AssignedToT (Headings: AssignedToID, EmployeeID, AssignedToEmployeeEmail

SmashLicenceT (Headings:SmashLicenceID, EmployeeID, Smash Licence(this is a yes/no tick box), SmashLicenceExpiry, CopyOfSmashLicence

Queries SQL Code:

AllActiveEmployeeLicenceExpiryDuein30DaysQ: 
SELECT EmployeeT.FirstName, EmployeeT.LastName, DriverLicenceT.LicenceNumber, DriverLicenceT.LicenceType, DriverLicenceT.LicenceExpiry, AssignedToT.AssignedToEmployeeEmail, [LicenceExpiry]-Date() AS Expr1
FROM AssignedToT INNER JOIN (EmployeeT INNER JOIN DriverLicenceT ON EmployeeT.EmployeeID = DriverLicenceT.EmployeeID) ON AssignedToT.AssingedToID = EmployeeT.AssignedToID
WHERE ((([LicenceExpiry]-Date()) Between 1 And 30) AND ((EmployeeT.IsActive)="Active"));

AllActiveLicenceExpiryOverdue

SELECT EmployeeT.FirstName, EmployeeT.LastName, DriverLicenceT.LicenceNumber, DriverLicenceT.LicenceExpiry, [LicenceExpiry]-Date() AS numday, AssignedToT.AssignedToEmployeeEmail