SOLVED

Access combo box

Copper Contributor

My combo box on my navigation page won't pull the records for the items I select from the drop down. It instead will go through the records sequentially going from one item to the next rather than allowing me to skip to records for item number 926

11 Replies
what code do you have on the combo? can you post?

@NathanArreola 

Keep in mind that the only thing we can know about this form and combo box is the information you share in your post. To that end, we need enough detail and context to work with. As Arnel asked, the code that runs on the After Update event of the combo box is the minimum amount of information needed.

It's not clear, though, what it means to say that it goes through records sequentially, rather than skipping. Please explain that in a way which allows us to visualize the actual process.

@George Hepworth 

Hey George

Sorry I have very little experience with access so I wasn't sure how much to include.