Start learning windows server

Deleted
Not applicable

Hi dears.

I am looking for the best book to learn windows server 2003.

Having searched enough i found that i need to study fundamental of network and there was network plus book then i studied it now the next step is to learn windows server 2003 as a first start, so i surfed the net but there were lots of different references for this concern so i decided to directly ask from Microsoft windows server community to find out what is the best book for learning "WINDOWS SERVER 2003" from beginner to its advanced level. thank you.

4 Replies
Look at Mastering Windows Server 2003, or the Windows Server 2003 Dummies book, both available very cheap from Amazon. Most are now out of print. Would then strongly advise forgetting them and look to install a secure, up to date current version of Windows Server such as 2016 and focus on that...

Perfect Mr. Andrew

Thanks for help, as you mentioned i know that windows server 2003 is completely out of work but for making a strong base of my knowledge i prefer to start from the fundamental.

of course i will study all of the references available.

is it OK if I ask you to name all of the other best books available from windows server 2003 to latest versions? it would be great.

Your sincerely: Ali HAVAKHAH 

No worries - SAMS produce good books, but it may be worth looking at a subscription to something like Safari for the O'Reilly books - which cover most subjects, or Packt. I always like Microsoft Press - its official and tends to focus on exam content.