Feb-2019 v-meet up for WomenITPros - Feb 22, 3pm ET - TechGirlz: there's more to tech than coding

Microsoft

How TechGirlz shows girls there's more to tech than coding

TechGirlz has created over 50 short, interactive tech workshops (TechShopz) which cover a wide variety of technology topics. These workshops are packaged in a virtual box, allowing anyone, anywhere to run a TechShop. Ms.Cliett will discuss how TechGirlz has worked with over 10,000 volunteers around the country, empowering teachers, IT professionals, and college and high school students to teach over 14,000 middle school girls. Learn how you can inspire the girls in your community with this curricula. 

Amy has an extensive background in operations management, which paved the way for her work in streamlining innovative processes for large organizations and startups. In 2014, Amy made the bold choice to pursue a career in tech, becoming a self-taught freelance web developer. Since then, Amy has worked throughout the US as a passionate hacktivist in the tech inclusion and diversity in STEAM fields movement. As the National Director of Techgirlz, Amy works to inspire middle school girls to explore the possibilities of technology to empower their future careers.  

Our meetings are open to anyone of all gender identities who wants to support women in the ITPro field. Please share this with anyone you think might be interested!

________________________________________________________________________________
Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

+1 469-480-6284   United States, Dallas (Toll)

(866) 641-7188   (Toll-free)

Conference ID: 667 464 96#

Local numbers | Reset PIN | Learn more about Teams

________________________________________________________________________________

The meeting will be Friday, Feb 22 at 3pm EST*, which translates to:

New York City

3pm/15:00

Paris

9 pm/21:00

London

8 pm/20:00

Brasilia

6 pm/18:00

Chicago

2 pm/14:00

Denver

1 pm/13:00

Seattle

Noon/12:00

New Dehli