SOLVED

How to fit in a new surface cell phone

Copper Contributor

Any one who can help here great. I am currently working on drawings. I need help in development. I would like to see this project picked up by Microsoft. First a little background on who I am. My name is Russel Nelson I am an Industrial Designer who graduated from Pratt Institute in Brooklyn NY 1976. At that time I was working on one of the first laptop designs based upon a slab. Not to the present. 

I have come up with an idea about a month ago and have been working on a design using sketchup program. The design is focused on developing a cell phone that has a hinge, opens up and a basic module that can be upgraded and reused easily. I think this would cut down on electronic waste and make a device that we have come to accept more useful.

I am thinking that device can be connected to itself because it is modular, allowing for a continual increase in screen size. This would lend itself to being a laptop. The manner that allows this device to do this is that the screen is basically made up of modular components with each piece being able to turn into a computer depending upon computer attachment. The basic cell phone could turn into a various devices at any given time depending upon the need of the user.

I am working on a drawing presentation which will make this proposal even stronger. What I need is help in directing this idea to become a reality. Once it is created the usefulness will be so obvious many folks will adopt using this cell phone because of the simplicity and usefulness over a longer period of time.

Please Help Russel Nelson Industrial DesignerFirst rendering of modular cell phoneFirst rendering of modular cell phone

1 Reply
best response confirmed by russram_343 (Copper Contributor)
Solution

@russram_343