Calling Graph API from SharePoint Workflow

Copper Contributor

I'm attempting to create a SharePoint Add-In Integrated App Workflow that calls the Graph API.

I'm quite experienced at creating integrated app workflows that call the SharePoint REST API, but this is my first time using the Graph API, and seem to be coming unstuck with the authorization piece of the puzzle, whereby the SharePoint workflow HttpSend activity calling a Graph API endpoint returns the error:

Exception details: System.ArgumentException: JsonWebToken.Issuer != clientId@realm at Microsoft.Activities.Messaging.SendHttpRequest.OnReceiveResponse(NativeActivityContext context, Bookmark bookmark, Object value) at System.Activities.Runtime.BookmarkCallbackWrapper.Invoke(NativeActivityContext context, Bookmark bookmark, Object value) at System.Activities.Runtime.BookmarkWorkItem.Execute(ActivityExecutor executor, BookmarkManager bookmarkManager) Exception from activity SendHttpRequest HttpGet Switch<String> Sequence Microsoft.SharePoint.WorkflowServices.Activities.CallHTTPWebService

I've tested the general process using a REST client in the browser, essentially calling

https://login.microsoft.com/{tenant_id}/oauth2/token

to get an access token, then a Graph call such as

https://graph.microsoft.com/v1.0/users/{principal id}/manager

with the Authorization header of "Bearer {access token}"

In my REST broswer client this all works fine, the Graph calls succeeds, all good.

Do the same using an HttpSend activity in a SharePoint Workflow and it fails on the Graph API call to get the user manager with the error above.