SOLVED

Preferred Mobile phone to utilize Office 365 and Outlook

Copper Contributor

I currently have an IPhone 6+ and ready to upgrade. It seems that IPhone and outlook do not integrate as well as I wished it would.

I am looking for opinions on whether the current IPhone8 or Galaxy8 or newer versions are better than the other when it comes to using outlook and 365 on a mobile phone. 

This would include Contacts, Email and Calendar

I am new to this sort of conversation and I hope I'm in the right area to ask

Your input would be appreciated

Thank you

11 Replies
best response confirmed by Danial Anderson (Copper Contributor)
Solution

I found Iphone to be a horrible enterprise device.  I recently graduated to a Galaxy and feel liberated and reborn. 

@Danial Anderson wrote:

I currently have an IPhone 6+ and ready to upgrade. It seems that IPhone and outlook do not integrate as well as I wished it would.

I am looking for opinions on whether the current IPhone8 or Galaxy8 or newer versions are better than the other when it comes to using outlook and 365 on a mobile phone. 

Thank you

Can you expanding on "do not integrate as well as I wish they would". What integration are you looking for that isn't there?

I use an iPhone and have been happy with the integration.

Maybe I can give you pointers as well that would help.

I wouldnt say there's really much difference between Apple and Android phones working with Office 365, the important point in both cases is to use the Microsoft apps (Outlook, OneDrive, OneNote, Teams, To-Do, Word, Excel, PowerPoint) rather than the phonew built in services for the best integrated experience.

Typically Microsoft's development is normally slightly ahead on iOS, but not by much.

I find exactly the opposite to be true. Android is ahead on iOS with MS apps.
Such as ? Outlook for iOS has the better inline replies than Android still.
I disagree with that as well.