SOLVED
Home

Introducing Sue Hanley— Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Highlighted
Susan Hanley
MVP

Introducing Sue Hanley— Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

I’m Sue Hanley, an Office Servers and Services MVP specializing in the “people and business value” side of intranet and collaboration solutions.

Susan Hanley - MVP and Microsoft Ignite Community ReporterSusan Hanley - MVP and Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

I’m an information architect and business analyst by training and I’ve been a consultant for my entire career – focused on information design, organizational change, user adoption, business value, and governance. Just prior to starting my own practice in 2005, I led the portals and collaboration practice for Dell Professional Services. Immediately prior to that, I was the director of knowledge management at American Management Systems, a global consultancy. KM is my real passion area and that is probably why my career has aligned around SharePoint and now Office 365! When I’m not on the road, I live in the Washington, DC metro area.

You can find me on:

My latest blog post is about The Road to Ignite: News, Networking, and Night-time Fun!

Q&A with Sue:

What is the most challenging part of your role?

Sue: Without a doubt, what makes being a consultant both challenging and amazingly crazy fun is that I’m starting a new job pretty much every couple of months – meeting new people, having to quickly acclimate to a new culture and understand the key players, and trying to get a handle on the “big rocks” for a new organization. I’ve had clients I’ve worked with for many years – and quite a few clients who have changed jobs and brought me along with them – but it really keeps me on my toes and it’s never, ever boring!

When were you first introduced to SharePoint? When did you realize how powerful the tool could be?