Home

Introducing Jen Stirrup - Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Jen Stirrup
MVP

Introducing Jen Stirrup - Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Hi I’m Jen Stirrup! I'm originally from Scotland but I now live in London. Microsoft Ignite is my favourite conference and it is definitely worth the trip from the UK!

Jen Headshot (7).jpg

I am the resident Data Whisperer for a boutique data science, artificial intelligence and business intelligence consultancy that I founded. I am proud to be connected with Microsoft Ignite and I find that Ignite is the place to be when I'm designing 360 degree solutions for my customers. I love connecting with all of the Microsoft team members and I get my own questions answered, as well as delivering my sessions as a speaker. As a consultant, I can take my customers' questions to Ignite and I can always find someone to help. Additionally, I like to take my Azure architecture designs and speak directly to Microsoft team members so they let me know if my designs are future-proof, and it allows me the freedom to discuss all the Azure options to deliver a successful business solution for my customers.

You can follow me on:

If you could give one piece of advice to someone just starting their career in IT, what would you tell them?

Keep learning. I have 20 years’ experience in industry and I still haven't decided what I want to do when I grow up yet! The industry is changing so fast that new opportunities and learning new technologies is a way of life.

How do you stay up to date with changing technologies and updates?