SOLVED
Home

Introducing Harjit Dhaliwal – Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Highlighted
Harjit Dhaliwal
MVP

Introducing Harjit Dhaliwal – Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Hi, I’m Harjit Dhaliwal! I’m a Senior Systems Administrator in the Higher Education sector focused on Microsoft technologies such as ConfigMgr, SCOM, Windows Server, Windows OSes, Patch Management, as well as VMware View VDI infrastructure.

Harjit Dhaliwal - MVP and Microsoft Ignite Community ReporterHarjit Dhaliwal - MVP and Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

I'm a Microsoft MVP in Windows and Devices for IT category and I’ve been a member of Microsoft Ignite and TechEd Roundtable teams, and recently a member of the IT/Dev Connections Steering Committee. I'm honored to be selected as a speaker at Microsoft Ignite 2017 and have had the pleasure to speak at technology-focused user groups and in local communities.

I'm active in the social media scene where I'm often referred to by my peers as a valuable influencer and a technology evangelist. I founded Tech Konnect, a group that provides important technical info, updated tech news, peer support, and collaboration for IT Pros. I also help manage social media platforms, as a volunteer or a consultant, for several technology groups, non-profit organizations, local communities in Vermont, and The Krewe, which is a great community organized IT Professional group and highly influential in the industry.

On the side, I’m a Professional Photographer. I work as a freelance photojournalist for a few local newspapers in Vermont, and volunteer with AFS USA, a global exchange student organization. I’m multilingual in English, Punjabi, Hindi, Malay, Indonesian, and a little French. I love to travel and meet people.

You can find me on:

Q&A with Harjit:

What do you think your most valuable skill is? Why?