SOLVED
Home

Introducing Darrell Webster – Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Highlighted
Darrell Webster
MVP

Introducing Darrell Webster – Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Darrell Webster - MVP and Microsoft Ignite Community ReporterDarrell Webster - MVP and Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Connections. That’s me in one word. I make them between people, productivity tools, communities and ideas. I’m a Business Analyst and Change Management practitioner for “Adopt and Embrace”. I am also a co-founder of RE:Office 365, a collective publication, live-streamed discussions and stories about life in Office 365.

Based out of Auckland, New Zealand, I believe that distance and time zones don’t have to be barriers to contributing to a technical community. I was inspired by a talk given in 2012 showing me how little I really knew about Microsoft Office. But I know how to learn, document, work with and learn from people. Most of all, I know how to encourage community. I followed my long-time interest in cultivating team productivity and joined a couple of online communities. Here I am. Darrell as a Service, at your service!

You can find me on:

Q&A with Darrell:

If you could give one piece of advice to someone just starting their career in IT, what would you tell them?