Home

Introducing Cathrine Wilhelmsen – Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Highlighted
Cathrine Wilhelmsen
MVP

Introducing Cathrine Wilhelmsen – Microsoft Ignite Community Reporter

Hi! I'm Cathrine Wilhelmsen, a Microsoft Data Platform MVP from Norway. I like sci-fi, chocolate, ciders, craft beers and cat gifs - and I use way too many smileys :) 

Catherine.jpg

I work as a consultant, developer, and trainer, focusing on Data Warehouse and Business Intelligence projects. For the past year I have also worked as a Community Evangelist for PASS, a not-for-profit organization for data professionals. In this role, I get to help grow a global community and work with event organizers, user group leaders, and speakers to provide high-quality training at local, regional, and online events.

Outside of work I'm an active blogger, speaker, organizer, and chronic volunteer. Once in a while, I turn off my computer to go hiking, exploring mountains and waterfalls, and travel to new places :)

You can find me on:

Q&A with Cathrine:

Tech communities are incredibly active. What role do these communities play in your career?