excel help with formula or something

Copper Contributor

my excel doc  I have a key code in the document I can't remember all the colours but need to lighten all the colours and I would like colours across the row, so when I open I can see which document are check to be print sold and relist currently list or demage and not for sale.   I was told I need to post here because support help could not help.

19 Replies

@Linda A. Barnes Heya Linda,

It sounds like you're after Conditional Formatting.

@Smitty SmithThanks for the link but it has not help.  I am new to excel so maybe I am not doing it right

@Linda A. Barnes Can you be a bit more specific about what you're trying to accomplish? Feel free to upload an example workbook (no sensitive information) to OneDrive, and post a link back here, or post some screen shots of what you've got now, and what you'd like to do.

@Smitty Smith my workbook without donor information   colour .png

I am trying to create a quick read by colour key but I can

the Pink to a light shade and Red to a lighter shade or tint

I would like the whole row hightened as you can see

I have manual format with fill to try to show you if you scroll the document.  You will notice I have format with Dollar signs in the doc this is because I will be merging a word doc and I have also format 00001 this is the way I can identified the item in storage. I am hoping you can sell the headers match with the exception of Checked Y/N spelling and grammar it has the heading checked y/n.  I hope you can understand what I am trying to achieve.  This is for a fundraiser .  so not a business.

Hello @Linda A. Barnes ,

the document that you shared in you question seems to be your original file with all your company data and links. I urge you to edit your question and remove that link. Then create a small sample file with just a few rows of dummy data and upload that here with the paper clip icon that shows below the reply box.