Is there a formula or function to check if required departments are filed?

Copper Contributor

Hello, my name is Jon and I am a supervisor in a clinical laboratory in a hospital. I use excel to do scheduling, but I am doing a lot manual checking that I feel could be automated. For a given weekday shift I have to schedule 18 departments or "benches." Right now I check off a list sheet of paper to make sure these benches are covered. I would tell excel to do this for me. Also, I would like excel to check if I have assigned a bench in duplicate. I am a relative novice when it comes to excel and would appreciate any advice/tutorials to increase my skills in using this software to schedule. I have a sample schedule for reference.

Thanks!

2 Replies

Hi Jon

Are these the benches?  There appears to be 26?

image.png