SOLVED

Advanced: Formula to calculate elapsed time from 2 given time, based on a string which is not unique

Copper Contributor

Formula to calculate elapsed time from 2 given time, based on a string which is not unique

Dear All Excel Masters!
Hey..

I recently faced a really interesting, exciting and useful-to-others challenge, and it turned out that I need help from someone better than me! :) a real MASTER!
Let's say an Excel workbook which has 2 sheets : "Sent" and "Inbox" contains data which is coming from an Exchange Mailbox(thats right! I'm an Exchange Admin)  . the Idea is to calculate response time for a received Email that is replied! sheet's layout are as bellow :

Inbox Sheet:

Attributes.ConversationTopicFolder PathSubjectSender.NameDateTimeReceived
we got error\Inbox\we got errorBehrouz Amiri4/18/2018 11:55
sapleIssue\Inbox\RE: sapleIssueBehrouz Amiri4/16/2018 16:51
test03\Inbox\test03Behrouz Amiri4/16/2018 14:31
sapleIssue\Inbox\sapleIssueBehrouz Amiri4/16/2018 14:31
test1\Inbox\test1Behrouz Amiri4/16/2018 14:30

sent sheet:

Attributes.ConversationTopicFolder PathSubjectSender.NameDateTimeSent
sapleIssue\Sent Items\ RE: sapleIssueinfra test4/18/2018 23:59
di nemune imale farsi\Sent Items\di nemune imale farsiinfra test4/21/2018 16:40
test\Sent Items\testinfra test4/21/2018 16:36
we got error\Sent Items\RE: we got errorinfra test4/18/2018 12:05
test03\Sent Items\RE: test03infra test4/16/2018 14:32
sapleIssue\Sent Items\RE: sapleIssueinfra test4/16/2018 14:32
test1\Sent Items\RE: test1infra test4/16/2018 14:32

Some IMPORTANT Notes:
  • I have tried really hard, but I couldn't do this. I also started a thread HERE and got an answer, but since I simplified the question, the correct answer couldn't be applicable for this real challenge.

• the only important fields are Attributes.ConversationTopic and DateTime[Sent/Received]

• DateTime values are actually DateTime values that are formatted in "m/d/yyyy h:mm"