Stable Version

Copper Contributor

Good, I have installed the Stable Version that is hanging around the internet, does this work 100% and will it update automatically? 

26 Replies

@Drew1903 - We agree about the Stable channel at a later date, and for users not to download/use claimed versions into MS releases it officially. So the Edge insider channels will end once Stable is released. Is that a confirmed thing? Some of us were wondering about that and assumed Microsoft would follow Google's route with the Canary, Dev, Beta channels by continuing them even after Stable is released with the insider channels being a flow from Canary up to Beta for testers/insiders that are open to using them on top of the stable version. Mainly because Google Chrome has the same (Can, Dev, Beta) channel flow for Chrome since around 2011 even though they have of course their stable version. I've been using Chrome Canary as a secondary browser for a few years now. Ref: https://www.google.com/chrome/canary/ & https://www.google.com/chrome/dev/

@Anthony