SOLVED

Bug in Importing Firefox History & Passwords !

Iron Contributor

Please let us have the option to import everything from Firefox! History & Passwords ! Not just the bookmarks!
I've been using Firefox since 2004 and this is the first time that I'll completely ditch it for Edge Chromium ! That's how GOOD is the new Edge ! So I must move all my data to Edge !
I cannot move to Edge without my history and passwords! You have no idea how much I count on them on my work & my personal stuff!
I've checked most Chromium browsers and they all doesn't have the option to move anything from Firefox except the bookmarks!! Which is very ridiculous!! Specially because you can move EVERYTHING from Chromium to Firefox !!
However I found out that Vivaldi actually can import the history and the passwords of Firefox !! Which means "It's NOT impossible" for Chromium browsers !!
And since this "Edge" is Microsoft's main browser and one of the top and best and will be even a lot better when it releases it's first stable version THEN you MUST include the same option !! And very very soon too! Since millions are using Firefox and may move to Edge! Pleaseeeee!
This will also be one of the main best pros in Edge compared to Chrome !! Which means people can move from Firefox to Edge A LOT easier than moving to Chrome!
I really want to use Edge Chromium as my main browser and I can't do it without my history and passwords (And the hundreds of bookmarks I have of course) from my Firefox!
This is maybe the only thing I want you guys to do in Edge !

40 Replies

@Omar-Os 

Great idea and as a previous Firefox user I agree with you on how good the new Edge is working already. Also how difficult it is to get use to the new browser when you do not have access to all your passwords and history.

Exactly! The same for all Mozilla browsers as well!

Seriously ? Just 2 likes in 2 days ? no ones else wants this ???

@Omar-Os